Sign In Forgot Password

Tikkun Middot Group

Upcoming Sessions

1. Wednesday, December 18, 2019 20 Kislev 5780

6:30 PM - 8:00 PMCBH Lavista

2. Wednesday, January 8, 2020 11 Tevet 5780

6:30 PM - 8:00 PMCBH Lavista

3. Wednesday, January 29, 2020 3 Shevat 5780

6:30 PM - 8:00 PMCBH Lavista

4. Wednesday, February 5, 2020 10 Shevat 5780

6:30 PM - 8:00 PMCBH Lavista

5. Wednesday, February 19, 2020 24 Shevat 5780

6:30 PM - 8:00 PMCBH Lavista
Past Sessions
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 6 Kislev 5780 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - CBH Lavista
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 22 Cheshvan 5780 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - CBH Lavista
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 8 Cheshvan 5780 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - CBH Lavista
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 1 Cheshvan 5780 - 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM - CBH Lavista

 

ONLY THREE SPOTS REMAIN!

Back by popular demand, this experience is more than a class, it is a way of Jewish living. First we learn about the middot, the spiritual attributes or building blocks of Mussar (a Jewish ethical approach to life). Then we examine how...  

Participants in Tikkun Middot groups should plan to set aside 15 minutes a day to focus on their practice, and be able to check in with a havrutah partner for 30 minutes between scheduled meetings (whether monthly or bi-weekly).

Tikkun Middot Group meets on Wednesdays, 6:30-8pm at CBH Lavista

Classes are open to members and non-members, fee: $150

Register by Oct 9th

Class Dates: Oct 30, Nov 6, Nov 20, Dec 4, Dec 18, Jan 8, Jan 29, Feb 5, Feb 19

This class is currently full. Please contact awalker@cbhatlanta.org if you'd like to be placed on the waitlist. 

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Tue, December 10 2019 12 Kislev 5780